Contact us

Talk to Us

Interested in one of our ensembles? Want to learn more about our programmes? Curious about how to support our work? We’d love to hear from you.

Interested in job vacancies - scroll down!

You can call us at 0115 947 6202 or email info@nottinghammusichub.org.uk

NMS-2017

Staff Contact Information

Chief Executive Officer Ian Burton: ian.burton@nottinghammusichub.org.uk
Business, Operations & Strategy Manager Michael Aspinall: michael.aspinall@nottinghammusichub.org.uk
Finance Administrator Priya Patel: priya.patel@nottinghammusichub.org.uk
Administrator Philippa Steel: philippa.steel@nottinghammusichub.org.uk
Administrative Assistant Lucy North: lucy.north@nottinghammusichub.org.uk
Development Officer Aisha Iqbal: aisha.iqbal@nottinghammusichub.org.uk

Team Leaders (Music Teachers):

Graham Drummond (Safeguarding Lead): graham.drummond@nottinghammusichub.org.uk
Helen Murray: helen.murray@nottinghammusichub.org.uk
Ian Marshall: ian.marshall@nottinghammusichub.org.uk
Claire Dyer: claire.dyer@nottinghammusichub.org.uk
Faye Oakland: faye.oakland@nottinghammusichub.org.uk

We also have a team of fabulous instrumental teachers:

Belinda Burnard, Chloe Phillips, Chris Hull, Karl Skivington, Matt Appleyard, Rosemary Healy, Tom Davis, Tony Lovell, Nathan Gregory, Laura McClay, Ceri Howells, Rachel Johnson, Rachael Trott, Luke Atkinson and Heloise Oates-Lidar.

Job Vacancies

Reserve Pool of Teachers

We are looking to create a pool of instrumental teaching staff to cover staffing absence and provide extra capacity with teaching. We need musicians who have experience of teaching primary aged children in a classroom environment. We are especially interested in individuals with proven ability in woodwind, brass and/or strings. If you enjoy teaching and are looking for flexible working hours, this could be the perfect fit for you! We work with over 60 primary schools in Nottingham city.

If you are interested in this opportunity, then please submit a CV with a covering letter to michael.aspinall@nottinghammusichub.org.uk. You can also email or call us if you have any questions.

We look forward to hearing from you. (Please note all staff will be subject to an enhanced DBS check)


Stay Connected

As a charity, it is very important for us to stay in touch with our supporters. Please subscribe to our mailing list to stay up to date with our events, competitions and achievements! We value your time and promise to only email you 3 to 5 times a year. We would love to share our stories and successes, and let you know how your support is helping us make music make a difference.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Nottingham Music Hub